One Flint endorses seven Charter Commission candidates

One Flint endorses seven Charter Commission candidates

Representatives of the Black Leaders Forum,NAACP,Women for Social Justice,Concerned Pastors for Social Action,and the Genesee County Democratic Black Caucus met to discuss the critical importance of the May 5,2015 Charter Commission election. Out of this strategic briefing an ad hoc committee entitled One Flint was established to formulate Charter Commission issues that impact the Flint African American community. Maintaining the strong mayor form of government was determined to be the highest priority. One Flint representatives interviewed ten of the thirteen Charter Commission candidates. The candidates backgrounds and interviews resulted in the following candidates being endorsed by One Flint;
1.Cleora Magee
2.Barry Williams
3.Charles Metcalfe
4.Nayyirah Shariff
5.Brain Larkin
6.John Cherry
7.Steve Mintline

One Flint: Rev Alfred Harris, Concerned Pastors for Social Action,

Raynetta Speed,Women for Social Justice, Woodrow Stanley,Black Leaders Forum
Frances Gilchrist,NAACP, Floyd Clack,Genesee County Democratic Black Caucus                 

We are urging Flint residents to get out and vote in the May 5th Charter Commission election. Polls open at 7:00 am and close at 8:00 pm. 

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>